GPTW

We are convinced that great results are produced when our employees cooperate in an inspiring environment, help to shape the company and are able to develop their potential. We do everything we can to achieve this. That is why the Great Place to Work Institute has repeatedly named us the best Swiss employer. We also rank among the top 10 employers in Europe.

 

Unique corporate culture

It’s the team that sets us apart and makes our success a reality. UMB knows that, and works hard to ensure a good atmosphere within the company. Here you’re not just an anonymous employee, you’re a colleague and a valued part of our team. It’s something that the Great Place to Work Institute, a global organisation, also recognises: it chose us as the best employer in Switzerland several times.

 

Fascinating projects

UMB is one of the most successful IT service providers in Switzerland. We offer a broad spectrum of solutions at the interface between technical and operational assignments. UMB cooperates with leading manufacturers and uses the most modern technology. If you want to keep your finger on the pulse, experience constant innovation and work with the best of the best, you’ve come to the right place.

 

In-house Academy

With our in-house UMB Academy, we ensure timely transfer of the latest expertise. Whatever new approaches may arise in the world of IT, we recognise them early on and pass them on to our specialists.

 

Numerous trainees

The skills shortage is a key challenge facing our industry. As an owner-operated Swiss company, we also feel it is our duty to train young people. Two of the reasons why we already have 19 trainees in our team.

GPTW

Wir sind überzeugt: Gute Arbeit entsteht dann, wenn unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen in einem begeisternden Umfeld zusammenarbeiten, mitgestalten und ihr Potenzial entfalten können. Dafür tun wir alles. Und dafür wurden wir vom Great Place to Work Institut mehrfach als beste Schweizer Arbeitgeberin ausgezeichnet. Europaweit rangieren wir unter den Top 10 Arbeitgebern.

 

Einzigartige Firmenkultur

Es ist das Team, das uns und unseren Erfolg ausmacht. UMB weiss das – und legt deshalb grossen Wert auf gute Atmosphäre im Unternehmen. Bei uns sind Sie kein/e anonyme/r Mitarbeiter/in, sondern ein/e Kollege/in und wichtiger Teil unseres Teams. Das hat auch das international tätige Great Place to Work Institut erkannt: Es hat uns mehrere Male als besten Schweizer Arbeitgeber ausgezeichnet.

 

Faszinierende Projekte

UMB ist einer der erfolgreichsten IT-Dienstleister der Schweiz. Wir bieten ein breites Lösungsspektrum, im Spannungsfeld zwischen technischen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Aufgabenstellungen. UMB kooperiert mit führenden Herstellern und nutzt modernste Technologien. Wer am Puls der Zeit agieren möchte, stetige Innovation liebt und zu den Besten gehören möchte, der ist bei uns richtig.

 

Hauseigene Academy

Mit der hauseigenen UMB Academy sorgen wir für zeitnahen Know-how-Transfer. Was immer sich an neuen Ansätzen in der IT-Welt tut, wir erkennen sie früh und geben sie an unsere Spezialisten weiter.

 

Viele Lernende

Der Fachkräftemangel ist eine zentrale Herausforderung in unserer Branche. Zudem fühlen wir uns verpflichtet, als inhabergeführtes Schweizer Unternehmen junge Menschen auszubilden. Zwei Gründe, weshalb wir bereits 19 Lernende in unserem Team haben.