UMB Customised Cloud

Tailor-Made: The UMB Cloud.

Cloud offerings from major providers are steadily increasing in numbers. However, there are always very good reasons to opt for the cloud from UMB. For example, outstanding flexibility, attractive prices, and the certainty that data stored in it is, above all, subject to Swiss law. The UMB Cloud bears the seal of approval "swiss hosting".

The UMB Cloud frees up time for you to concentrate fully on your core business. Forget about dealing with IT infrastructures and, at the same time, reduce your costs. The UMB Cloud also increases the security of your data: Outages can be minimized and mitigated by using various services.

Superior flexibility and attractive pricing models

The UMB Cloud is significantly more flexible than many public cloud solutions and can be adapted to your needs. The UMB Cloud makes it possible to host hardware appliances, develop customized services for you, or to offer innovative pricing models such as business-linked pricing - a feature we are particularly proud of. This means, for example, that like our customer Arosa, you only pay when business is good. In addition, contract periods can be precisely tailored to your needs.

Arosa revolutionizes mountain tourism!

UMB SAP Performance

Superior SAP performance thanks to IBM Power

UMB offers the SAP HANA databases from the IBM Power platform. As our customer, you benefit from the advantages of the IBM Power platform - such as high reliability and energy efficiency with superior performance at attractive prices. In addition, it is possible to benefit from the advantages of the IBM Power platform with Linux. Moreover, being the largest IBM business partner in Switzerland, we can offer much more from the IBM spectrum.

Time to further develop your SAP.

We only pay when the tourism business is humming.

Roland Schuler, Director Arosa Tourismus

Why choose the UMB Cloud?

  • Data storage in Switzerland with the seal of approval "swiss hosting".

  • One-stop shop: We know everything there is to know about the cloud

  • Multicloud: We offer all cloud combinations, even a hybrid cloud

  • Flexible terms and innovative pricing models

  • Superior performance: SAP HANA on IBM Power

  • Excellent for high-performance environments

  • Integration of customer-specific hardware components in the cloud

  • Full-stack expertise, everything from a single source

  • Built-in 7x24h security from our cyber defense center


The UMB Cloud services offering

The cloud market is growing, and at UMB we are instrumental in this success story. We are masters of the various cloud service segments and can provide them for you.

UMB Infrastructure as a Service
Infrastructure as a service (IaaS)

With IaaS, you pay for the provision of computers, storage space, and networks you currently require. The infrastructure is managed by you or by us. You can obtain more services at short notice; capital costs will not be incurred.

UMB Managed Service
Managed services

Managed Services includes more than just infrastructure. We offer a continuously growing range of services here, such as Windows servers, Windows clients, Linux servers, databases, firewall and much more. PaaS can eliminate the overhead associated with purchasing and managing software licenses. Managed Services customers administer those applications they develop themselves - all other applications are purchased as a service and managed and operated by us.

UMB Backup as a Service
Backup as a service

UMB ensures backup of all services sourced from the UMB Cloud. In doing so, we take your governance into account and can also include Microsoft 365.

UMB Connectivity & perimerter security
Connectivity & perimeter security

Appropriate connectivity is the backbone of a reliable and high-performance service, especially for cloud-based services. This also applies to the UMB Cloud. Perimeter security by means of intelligent firewalls is standard for us.

UMB Security
Security

Security is part of the DNA of all UMB services. Take advantage of our security one-stop shop. We maintain our own cyber defense center and ensure that security also reaches your business applications, your campus, and your operational technology.

UMB Cybersecurity Services: Modular Protection for a Digital World.

UMB Managed Database
Managed database

Managing a database can become a challenge. UMB can take on this difficult task for you with Managed Databases. We support you in choosing the most suitable database for your solution and assist you with its migration.

UMB Container
Container

Increase stability, scale performance as needed, and reduce costs at the same time? You can achieve this and much more through the targeted use of container technologies. Our experts can support you with Kubernetes solutions based on Red Hat Open Shift or SUSE Ranger/RKE2.

UMB SAP
SAP as a service

UMB operates your SAP system landscape in the data centers of the geo-redundant and highly available UMB Cloud and guarantees best performance values and availability. Customer data is held exclusively in Switzerland, and the service desk is operated in the Swiss national languages - Swissness as customer service. Furthermore, we operate the SAP HANA database on an extremely stable and high-performance IBM platform.

UMB SAP as a Service: Going Forward Safely and Confidently.

UMB Support
Support 7x24

Our service desk is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you with any problems related to the UMB Cloud.

UMB IT as a Service
IT as a service

As an IT as a service provider, we offer you fully managed IT services. From the UMB Cloud to client devices - everything comes from a single source.

UMB IT as a Service: Let Our Experts Do the Job!

We are your cloud specialists. Powerful, independent, leading edge.

The cloud helps you optimizing IT costs in your company, supporting your workforce in the home office, and ensuring the resilience of your IT infrastructure. We are your cloud specialist, we have the right partners, the necessary know-how and the appropriate infrastructures to provide you with exactly the right services.

Contact us if you want to know more about our cloud services. Is a public cloud a better fit for your needs? We offer leading public cloud solutions from AWS, Azure, and Google Cloud.

 

Unleash the Power of the Public Cloud With UMB.

Your contacts

Roberto Aliano
+41 58 510 11 48
roberto.aliano@umb.ch

UMB Massgeschneiderte Cloud

Massgeschneidert: Die UMB Cloud.

Die souveräne Private Cloud von UMB bietet zuverlässige Datenverwaltung in der Schweiz und nach Schweizer Datenschutzgesetz.

Das Public-Cloud-Angebot wächst unaufhörlich. Es gibt aber immer noch sehr gute Gründe, sich für die Cloud von UMB zu entscheiden. Dazu gehören die überragende Flexibilität, attraktive Preismodelle und die Gewissheit, dass die darauf gespeicherten Daten vor allem dem Schweizer Recht unterstehen. Die souveräne UMB Cloud bietet höchste Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards und trägt das Gütesiegel "swiss hosting".

 

7 Cloud-Irrtümer, die Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit mindern.

 

Die UMB Cloud verschafft Ihnen Zeit, sich voll auf Ihr Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren. Vergessen Sie, sich mit IT-Infrastrukturen zu beschäftigen, und senken Sie Ihre Kosten. Die UMB Cloud erhöht zudem die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten: Ausfälle können durch den Einsatz verschiedener Dienste minimiert und entschärft werden.

Überlegene Flexibilität und attraktive Preismodelle

Die UMB Cloud ist bedeutend flexibler als viele Public-Cloud-Lösungen und lässt sich an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. So ist es mit der UMB Cloud möglich, Hardware Appliances zu hosten, für Sie massgeschneiderte Services zu entwickeln oder - darauf sind wir besonders stolz - innovative Preismodelle wie das Business Linked Pricing anzubieten. Das kann zum Beispiel bedeuten, dass Sie wie unser Kunde Arosa nur dann bezahlen, wenn das Geschäft gut läuft. Auch lassen sich die Laufzeiten exakt massschneidern.

Arosa revolutioniert den Bergtourismus

UMB SAP Performance

Mehr SAP Performance dank IBM Power

UMB bietet die SAP-HANA-Datenbanken von der IBM-Power-Plattform an. Dabei profitieren Sie als Kunde von den Vorzügen der IBM-Power-Plattform – wie hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Energieeffizienz bei überlegener Performance zu attraktiven Preisen. Zudem ist es möglich, mit Linux von den Vorzügen der IBM-Power-Plattform zu profitieren. Als grösster IBM Businesspartner der Schweiz können wir noch viel mehr aus dem IBM-Spektrum bieten.

Zeit, Ihr SAP weiterzuentwickeln

Wir bezahlen nur, wenn das Tourismusgeschäft läuft.

Roland Schuler, Direktor Arosa Tourismus

Warum UMB Cloud?

  • Schweizer Datenhaltung mit dem Gütesiegel "swiss hosting"

  • One-Stop-Shop: Bei uns gibt es das ganze Know-how rund um die Cloud

  • Multicloud: Wir bieten alle Cloud-Kombinationen, sogar als Hybrid-Cloud

  • Flexible Laufzeiten und innovative Preismodelle

  • Überlegene Leistung: SAP HANA auf IBM Power

  • Exzellent für High-Performance-Umgebungen

  • Integration von kundenspezifischen Hardware-Komponenten in die Cloud

  • Full Stack Kompetenz, alles aus einer Hand

  • Built-in 7*24h Security aus unserem Cyber Defence Center


Das UMB-Cloud-Services-Angebot

Der Cloud-Markt wächst, und bei UMB sind wir massgeblich an dieser Erfolgsstory beteiligt. Wir beherrschen die verschiedenen Cloud-Dienstleistungs-Segmente und können diese für Sie bereitstellen.

UMB Infrastructure as a Service
Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

Mit IaaS bezahlen Sie für die Bereitstellung von Rechnern, Speicherplatz, und Netzwerken, die Sie gerade benötigen. Die Infrastruktur wird von Ihnen oder von uns (managed) verwaltet. Sie können kurzfristig mehr Leistungen beziehen, Kapitalkosten fallen nicht an.

UMB Managed Service
Managed Services

Managed Services umfasst mehr als nur die Infrastruktur. Wir bieten hier ein laufend wachsendes Sortiment an Services an, wie zum Beispiel Windows Server, Windows Clients, Linux Server, Datenbanken, Firewall und vieles mehr. Mit PaaS kann der Aufwand, der mit dem Kauf und der Verwaltung von Softwarelizenzen zusammenhängt, vermieden werden. Managed Services-Kunden administrieren jene Anwendungen, die sie selbst entwickeln – alle anderen Applikationen werden als Service bezogen und von uns verwaltet und betrieben.

UMB Backup as a Service
Backup as a Service

UMB stellt das Backup aller Services, die von der UMB-Cloud bezogen werden, sicher. Zusätzlich können auch On-Premise-Workloads oder Microsoft-365-Daten zuverlässig in die UMB-Cloud gesichert werden. Natürlich alles unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer Governance.

UMB Connectivity & Perimeter Security
Connectivity & Perimeter Security

Die passende Connectivity wird besonders bei cloudbasierten Services zum Rückgrat eines zuverlässigen und performanten Service. Das gilt auch für die UMB Cloud. Bei uns ist Perimeter Security durch intelligente Firewalls Standard.

UMB Security
Security

Security ist Teil der DNA von sämtlichen UMB-Services. Profitieren Sie ganz besonders von unserem Security-One-Stop-Shop. Wir unterhalten ein eigenes Cyber Defense Center und stellen sicher, dass die Security auch bei Ihren Business Applikationen, Ihrem Campus und Ihren OT ankommt.

UMB Cybersecurity Services: Modularer Schutz für eine digitale Welt.

UMB Managed Database
Managed Database

Es kann zu einer Herausforderung werden, eine Datenbank zu verwalten. UMB übernimmt mit Managed Databases diese schwierige Aufgabe für Sie. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Wahl der am besten passenden Datenbank für Ihre Lösung und unterstützen Sie bei der Migration.

UMB Container
Container

Die Stabilität erhöhen, die Perfomance nach Bedarf skalieren und dabei gleichzeitig die Kosten senken? Das und noch viel mehr erreichen Sie durch den gezielten Einsatz von Container-Technologien. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie mit Kubernetes-Lösungen auf der Basis von Red Hat Open Shift oder SUSE Ranger/RKE2.

UMB SAP
SAP as a Service

UMB betreibt Ihre SAP-Systemlandschaft in den Datenzentren der georedundanten und hochverfügbaren UMB-Cloud und garantiert beste Performancewerte und Verfügbarkeit. Kundendaten werden ausschliesslich in der Schweiz gehalten, und auch der Service-Desk wird in den Schweizer Landessprachen betrieben – Swissness als Kundenservice. Übrigens betreiben wir die SAP-HANA-Datenbank auf einer äusserst stabilen und performanten IBM-Plattform. 

UMB SAP as a Service: Sicher und entspannt unterwegs.

UMB Support
Support 7x24

Unser Service-Desk steht Ihnen bei Problemen im Zusammenhang mit der UMB Cloud rund um die Uhr und 7 Tage in der Woche zur Verfügung.

UMB IT as a Service
IT as a Service

Als IT-as-a-Service-Provider bieten wir Ihnen einen komplett gemanagten IT-Service. Von der UMB Cloud bis zum Client – alles aus einer Hand. 

UMB IT as a Service: Lassen Sie unsere Experten die Arbeit machen.​​​​​​​

Wir sind Ihre Cloud-Spezialisten. Leistungsfähig, unabhängig, Leading Edge.

Die Cloud hilft Ihnen dabei, die IT-Kosten in Ihrem Unternehmen zu optimieren, Ihre Belegschaft im Homeoffice zu unterstützen und die Belastbarkeit Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur sicherzustellen. Wir sind Ihre Cloudspezialistin, wir haben die richtigen Partner, das nötige Know-how und die entsprechenden Infrastrukturen, um Ihnen genau die passenden Dienstleistungen zu liefern.

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie mehr zu unseren Cloud-Services wissen wollen. Passt eine Public-Cloud besser zu Ihren Bedürfnissen? Bei uns finden Sie führende Public-Cloud-Lösungen von AWS, Azure und Google Cloud.

 

Entfesseln Sie die Power der Public Cloud mit UMB.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Marc Zimmermann
+41 58 510 13 28
marc.zimmermann@umb.ch