UMB Platform: For Your Business to Really Take Off.

When you decide to build your own IT infrastructure, the platform is the foundation for your systems. Storing, computing, virtualizing, backing up and restoring: Over 400 UMB system engineers ensure that everything works and harmonizes - for your business to take off from a solid platform.

High-availability data centers develop their full performance when they are intelligently built and operated with modern equipment. UMB has the know-how and the right partners to help you build agile, easy-to-manage, future-proof and cost-effective data centers.

Talk to our platform team about:

  • Compute
  • Storage (SAN, NAS, object)
  • Converged & hyper converged datacenters
  • Virtualization & containers
  • Backup & archive
  • Orchestration & automation.

 

Your data center is an important basis for your business development

Turn your data center into a powerful tool that will enable you to realize long-term strategic projects. Invest time in your core business instead of in the daily operation of a data center - UMB creating time!

We offer vendor-independent data center options and will empower you with a wide range of vendor-certified experts. We are Leading Edge with 2,000 certifications and a high partner status with all major hardware and software partners. In a discussion with you, we will clarify your individual needs, analyze your current situation, outline a smart solution and build a prototype if desired. In the end, you will receive a cleanly planned and documented platform that will meet your business requirements for years to come.

 

Compute, network & storage: The central power plant for your business

A data center is about processing, transmitting and managing information. This may sound simple, but it only unfolds its full potential when the latest technologies work well together. Our unique compute, networking and storage portfolio guarantees just that.

With stateless compute architectures, blade and server technologies, as well as GPU acceleration, our systems can handle even the most compute-intensive workloads. We are your partner for virtual servers, virtual desktops, artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning, tier 1 - 3 applications and also container platforms.

Our solutions ensure low latency and high data throughput. For data storage, structured as well as unstructured, we rely on these principal methods:

  • Block (SAN)
  • File (NAS)
  • Object (S3)

With scale-up, scale-out or ultra-low latency architectures - such as NVMe over Fabric - we build a high-performance storage backend for your data center.

 

Converged & hyperconverged stand for flexibility and high efficiency

Converged & hyperconverged make your data center more flexible than ever before. Whether you are interested in a converged infrastructure solution or looking for a flexible hyperconverged alternative: We can help you select, design and deploy the right solution in your own environment.

 

Discover the benefits of converged & hyperconverged with UMB

  • Low long-term total cost of ownership
  • Increased ROI
  • Increased efficiency
  • Simplified compute and storage requirements
  • Readiness for future compute and storage growth
  • Rapid deployment of new applications
  • Solutions for remote and branch offices
  • Improved disaster recovery and continuity
  • Simplified management.

 

Backup and Restore: More important and demanding than ever before!

Data backup is and remains an ongoing topic. The rapid recovery of data in the event of a loss or an attack can become vital for your company. Especially in connection with ransomware, you need to be able to fall back on this source without the backup data already being infected by malware. This places completely new demands on backup concepts.

Archiving is a form of backup, but it has a long-term character. It is often about meeting legal retention requirements. This obviously places special demands on the form of storage. In addition, data must not be changed, which in turn requires special software and, on the hardware side, speaks in favor of archiving on tape, for example. UMB's specialists can also support you with this issue.

Your advantages with UMB platform

  • More than 400 experienced system engineers
  • Over 40 years of successful customer projects involving a wide range of requirements. High understanding of your business needs
  • Vendor-independent consulting
  • Leading edge with 2000 certifications and high partner status with all major hardware and software partners
  • Ten branches in Switzerland: we are where you are
  • Backup and disaster recovery as part of an overall security concept.

Your contacts

Daniel Giger
+41 44 805 14 56
daniel.giger@umb.ch

UMB Plattform: Heben Sie mit Ihrem Business so richtig ab.

Wenn Sie sich für eine eigene IT-Infrastruktur entscheiden, dann ist die Plattform die Basis für Ihre Systeme. Speichern, Rechnen, Virtualisieren, Sichern und Wiederherstellen: Über 400 UMB System Engineers sorgen dafür, dass alles funktioniert und harmoniert. Damit Ihr Business von einer soliden Plattform abheben kann.

Hochverfügbare Rechenzentren entfalten ihre volle Leistung, wenn sie intelligent aufgebaut und mit moderner Ausrüstung betrieben werden. UMB hat das Know-how und die richtigen Partner, um Sie beim Aufbau agiler, leicht administrierbarer, zukunftssicherer und im Betrieb kostengünstiger Datacenter zu unterstützen.

Sprechen Sie mit unserem Plattform-Team über:

  • Compute
  • Storage (SAN, NAS, Object)
  • Converged & hyperconverged Datacenters
  • Virtualization & Containers
  • Backup & Archive
  • Orchestration & Automation.

 

Datacenter als wichtige Basis fürs Business Development

Machen Sie jetzt aus Ihrem Datacenter ein leistungsfähiges Werkzeug, das Ihnen hilft, langfristige strategische Projekte zu realisieren. Investieren Sie Zeit in Ihr Kerngeschäft anstatt in den täglichen Betrieb des Datacenters – UMB creating time!

Wir bieten herstellerunabhängige Datacenteroptionen und unterstützen Sie mit einer breiten Palette an herstellerzertifizierten Experten. Wir sind Leading Edge mit 2'000 Zertifizierungen und hohem Partnerstatus bei allen wichtigen Hardware- und Software-Partnern. Im Gespräch mit Ihnen klären wir die individuellen Bedürfnisse, analysieren Ihre aktuelle Situation, skizzieren daraus eine clevere Lösung und bauen auf Wunsch einen Prototyp. Sie erhalten am Ende eine sauber geplante und dokumentierte Plattform, die Ihre Business-Anforderungen für die nächsten Jahre erfüllt.

 

Compute, Network & Storage: Das zentrale Kraftwerk für Ihr Business

Ein Rechenzentrum steht fürs Verarbeiten, Übermitteln und Verwalten von Informationen. Das tönt zwar einfach, entfaltet aber nur dann die volle Leistung, wenn modernste Technologien richtig gut zusammenspielen. Unser einzigartiges Compute-, Netzwerk- und Speicher-Portfolio garantiert genau das.

Dank Stateless-Compute-Architekturen, Blade- und Server-Technologien sowie GPU-Beschleunigung können unsere Systeme selbst rechenintensive Workloads bewältigen. Wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner für Virtual Servers, Virtual Desktops, Artificial-Intelligence, Machine-Learning, Deep-Learning, Tier 1 – 3 Applications oder auch Container-Plattformen.

Unsere Lösungen sorgen für tiefe Latenzzeiten und hohen Datendurchsatz. Für die Datenablage «strukturiert sowie unstrukturiert» setzten wir auf die führenden Methoden:

  • Block (SAN)
  • File (NAS)
  • Object (S3)

Mit Scale-Up, Scale-Out oder Ultra-Low-Latency-Architekturen - wie beispielsweise NVMe over Fabric – bauen wir ein leistungsfähiges Speicherbackend für Ihr Datacenter.

 

Converged & hyperconverged stehen für Flexibilität und hohe Effizienz

Converged & hyperconverged machen Ihr Rechenzentrum so flexibel wie nie zuvor. Ob Sie an einer konvergierten Infrastrukturlösung interessiert sind oder nach einer flexiblen hyperkonvergenten Alternative suchen: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl, Gestaltung und Bereitstellung der passenden Lösung in Ihrer eigenen Umgebung.

 

Entdecken Sie mit UMB die Vorteile von Converged & hyperconverged

  • Tiefe langfristige Gesamtbetriebskosten
  • Erhöhter ROI
  • Höhere Effizienz
  • Vereinfachter Rechen- und Speicherbedarf
  • Bereitschaft für zukünftiges Rechen- und Speicherwachstum
  • Schnelle Bereitstellung neuer Anwendungen
  • Lösungen für Fern- / Zweigstellen
  • Verbesserte Notfallwiederherstellung / Kontinuität
  • Vereinfachte Verwaltung.

 

Backup und Restore: Wichtiger und anspruchsvoller als je zuvor!

Datensicherung ist und bleibt ein Dauerthema. Die rasche Wiederherstellung von Daten im Falle eines Verlustes oder einer Attacke kann für Ihr Unternehmen überlebenswichtig werden. Gerade in Zusammenhang mit Ransomware müssen Sie auf diese Quelle zurückgreifen können, ohne dass die Backupdaten schon durch Schadsoftware infiziert sind. Das stellt komplett neue Anforderungen an die Sicherungskonzepte.

Archivierung ist eine Form von Backup, die aber langfristigen Charakter hat. Oft geht es darum, gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten zu erfüllen. Das stellt natürlich besondere Anforderungen an die Form der Aufbewahrung. Zudem dürfen Daten nicht verändert werden, was wiederum spezielle Software bedingt und hardwareseitig zum Beispiel für eine Archivierung auf Tape spricht. Auch bei diesem Thema können Sie die Spezialisten von UMB unterstützen.

Ihre Vorteile mit UMB Platform

  • Über 400 erfahrene System Engineers
  • Seit über 40 Jahren erfolgreiche Kundenprojekte mit unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen. Hohes Verständnis für Ihre Business-Anforderungen
  • Herstellerunabhängige Beratung
  • Leading Edge mit 2'000 Zertifizierungen und hohem Partnerstatus bei allen wichtigen Hardware- und Software-Partnern
  • 10 Filialen in der Schweiz: Wir sind da, wo Sie sind
  • Backup und Disaster Recovery als Teil eines Security-Gesamtkonzepts.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Daniel Giger
+41 44 805 14 56
daniel.giger@umb.ch