UMB SAP as a Service: Going Forward Safely and Confidently.

Well-known customers such as Pilatus Aircraft Ltd., Spar, Bouygues, Confiserie Sprüngli, Condair, and Cellere rely on UMB's SAP technology know-how. Your SAP system landscape is in the best hands with UMB.

Our experienced SAP consultants will manage your SAP systems in your own data center infrastructures with SAP Managed Services or operate them as SAP-as-a-service solutions in the data centers of the UMB private cloud.  Concentrate on your core business and count on a high-performance and reliable SAP environment - always at the cutting edge of technology.

 

Database administration

Long response times frustrate users and weaken the acceptance of IT solutions. Database administration must therefore be designed for fast response times and compliance with long-term performance values. UMB has extensive experience with popular databases such as SAP HANA, MaxDB, MS SQL, Sybase, Oracle and DB/2.

 

Near-zero downtime concept

The availability requirements for SAP system landscapes are constantly increasing. Particularly very productive systems should be available almost 100 percent of the time. While this is technically feasible, the planning of periodic maintenance windows is becoming increasingly difficult.

That is why UMB has developed the near-zero downtime concept. System patches can be updated without interruption. The HANA databases will switch back and forth between the SAP instances as needed. Thanks to this setup, availability will be increased and mandatory downtimes will be reduced to an absolute minimum.

For many years we have been reliably supported by the UMB SAP team.

Edy Neininger, CIO, Confiserie Sprüngli

SAP as a Service

With SAP as a service you get more time for your business. UMB operates your SAP system landscape in the data centers of the geo-redundant and highly available UMB private cloud and guarantees the best performance values and availability. Customer data is held exclusively in Switzerland, and the service desk is run in the Swiss national languages - Swissness as customer service.

SAP Basis Operation

Invest time in your core business as opposed to the operation and maintenance of SAP system landscapes! UMB SAP consultants are experts in all topics related to SAP technologies. They ensure the stable operation of SAP systems and have successfully implemented several hundred change management projects.

Learn more

SAP operating concepts

What is the most economical operating concept for your company's SAP system landscape? We have a great deal of experience in planning and implementing SAP operating concepts and offer individual consulting as well as solutions such as private cloud services, managed services, housing, or mixed forms of these operating modes.

SAP solutions

We provide technical support for all SAP solutions (S/4HANA, BSoH, R/3, ECC) and offer complete SAP migration concepts to change platforms. If you are still using the proven SAP ERP software generation, we will provide the appropriate tools to help you make the right decision for choosing brownfield or greenfield migration to SAP S/4HANA. We will support you through every phase of the project.

SAP performance analysis & tuning

One of the biggest challenges in operating SAP system landscapes is to achieve good performance values. UMB SAP performance analysis & tuning includes the analysis of these challenges in application and database servers, databases, LAN and WAN networks, as well as system configurations. We will then suggest improvements to optimize the results. In doing so, the SAP consultants will draw on years of experience and the SAP best practice approach.

SAP training

It takes adequate knowledge to operate, maintain, and migrate SAP system landscapes smoothly. UMB will ensure the transfer of know-how to your SAP Basis administrators for daily maintenance and service work as well as change management projects with customized workshops.

SAP Solution Manager

Do you want to save yourself the time and effort required for the complex installation and configuration of the SAP Solution Manager (SolMan)? UMB will install the desired services for you and hand over the SolMan ready for operation. Alternatively, UMB offers the Solution Manager as a shared service. In the future, you do not need to worry about patches, updates, etc. anymore.

Does your SAP have enough grip for the digital age?

The future is called SAP S/4HANA. But the transformation to SAP S/4HANA with old systems requires a platform change to modern in-memory technology. Without the migration to SAP S/4HANA user software there can only be a limited gain in productivity. Why not use the system change to rethink your entire SAP basis and drive digitization forward?

Learn more

SAP system updates

To ensure SAP performance values and lifecycle, UMB performs periodic system updates as part of the service contract. UMB will analyze the systems through weekly evaluations and create a detailed project plan for the update of operating systems, databases, SAP kernel, or SAP support packages based on the SAP best practice approach in coordination with you, the customer.

SAP system design

UMB designs and operates SAP system landscapes securely and efficiently with high availability. The SAP specialists guarantee platform-neutral consulting when choosing the overall system design. In doing so, we adhere to the SAP best practice approach and the many years of experience of SAP consultants in supporting these systems.

In the context of a migration or change management project, we advise customers on innovative approaches, such as the near-zero downtime concept for minimum downtime during maintenance windows. And it goes without saying that we ensure compliance with security and performance guidelines during system platform layout.

SAP system migration

When are SAP system landscapes to be migrated and how will the project be implemented? UMB provides platform-independent support and will assume responsibility for the planning and implementation of complete SAP system migrations. This includes operating systems, databases and backup concepts - while complying with security and performance guidelines in the layout of hardware components.

Ready for SAP S/4HANA? We will take the pulse of your SAP environment!

Learn more

SAP system monitoring

Professional monitoring of the SAP systems and WAN connections with optimal threshold values for triggering messages are extremely important for the compliance with SLA performance values. This is the only way to ensure that, in the event of incidents and malfunctions, messages can be promptly transmitted to the SAP operating team and processed. Depending on the customer's requirements, different solutions are available for system monitoring. UMB will develop a concept for you to measure the quality and availability of your SAP system landscape.

Backup concepts and archiving

Databases and document repositories are becoming more and more extensive. Fast data recovery is a key requirement of ERP applications and calls for concepts well aligned with customer needs. In addition, new requirements, such as the audit-proof archiving of data, are facing companies.

UMB's backup concept ensures the right design for archiving and restoring data. UMB guarantees a comprehensive backup and recovery concept that meets legal requirements (compliance).

SOA

The integration of SAP and non-SAP applications is a major challenge. Thanks to service oriented architecture (SOA), UMB efficiently integrates databases and business processes with different technologies and from distributed locations with SAP NetWeaver.

UMB SAP as a service: Your advantages at a glance

  • We draw experience from over 400 successfully implemented SAP projects
  • We have a competent team with 15 experienced SAP consultants
  • We boast Switzerland's strongest and most reliable SAP HANA cloud on IBM Power infrastructure
  • Granular customizability: Exactly as much SAP as you need
  • SAP modernization in the wake of SAP S/4HANA: We have the know-how. And with the highest partner status with Red Hat and IBM, the connections too
  • We have strong solution partners from the SAP environment.

Your contacts

Peter Leutwyler
+41 71 274 36 80
peter.leutwyler@umb.ch

UMB SAP as a Service: Sicher und entspannt unterwegs.

Namhafte Kunden wie die Pilatus Flugzeugwerke, Spar, Bouygues, Confiserie Sprüngli, Condair oder Cellere vertrauen auf das SAP-Technologie-Know-how von UMB. Ihre SAP-Systemlandschaft ist bei UMB in den besten Händen.

Erfahrene SAP Consultants betreuen die SAP-Systeme in Ihren eigenen Rechenzentrum-Infrastrukturen mit «SAP Managed Services» oder betreiben sie als «SAP-as-a-Service» Lösungen in den Datacentern der UMB Private Cloud. Konzentrieren Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft, und verlassen Sie sich auf eine performante und zuverlässige SAP-Umgebung, die technologisch stets auf dem höchsten Stand ist.

 

Datenbank-Administration

Lange Reaktionszeiten frustrieren die User und schwächen die Akzeptanz von Informatiklösungen. Die Datenbank-Administration muss deshalb auf schnelle Reaktionszeiten und die Einhaltung von langfristigen Performancewerten ausgelegt sein. UMB verfügt über grosse Erfahrungen mit den gängigen Datenbanken wie SAP HANA, MaxDB, MS SQL, Sybase, Oracle und DB/2.

 


Near Zero-Downtime-Konzept

Die Anforderungen an die Verfügbarkeit von SAP-Systemlandschaften steigen laufend. Besonders produktive Systeme sollten bereits heute zu fast 100 Prozent verfügbar sein. Während dies technisch realisierbar ist, wird das Planen von periodischen Wartungsfenstern immer schwieriger.

Deshalb hat UMB das «Near-Zero-Downtime» Konzept entwickelt. System Patches können ohne Unterbruch aktualisiert werden. Die HANA-Datenbanken wechseln dabei im Bedarfsfall zwischen den SAP-Instanzen hin und her. Dank diesem Setup wird die Verfügbarkeit erhöht und zwingend notwendige Downtimes auf ein absolutes Minimum reduziert.

Seit Jahren werden wir vom UMB SAP- Basisteam zuverlässig betreut.

Edy Neininger, CIO, Confiserie Sprüngli

SAP as a Service

Mit SAP as a Service haben Sie mehr Zeit für Ihr Business. UMB betreibt Ihre SAP-Systemlandschaft in den Datenzentren der georedundanten und hochverfügbaren UMB Private Cloud und garantiert beste Performancewerte und Verfügbarkeit. Kundendaten werden ausschliesslich in der Schweiz gehalten, und auch der Service-Desk wird in den Schweizer Landessprachen betrieben – Swissness als Kundenservice.

SAP-Basisbetrieb

Investieren Sie Zeit in Ihr Kerngeschäft anstatt in den Betrieb und Unterhalt von SAP-Systemlandschaften! Die UMB SAP Consultants sind Experten in allen Themen rund um SAP-Technologien. Sie gewährleisten den stabilen Betrieb der SAP-Systeme und haben schon mehrere hundert Change-Management-Projekte erfolgreich realisiert.

Mehr Infos

SAP-Betriebskonzepte

Welches ist das wirtschaftlichste Betriebskonzept für die SAP-Systemlandschaft Ihres Unternehmens? Wir haben grosse Erfahrung bei der Planung und Umsetzung von SAP-Betriebskonzepten und bieten individuelle Beratungen sowie Lösungen als Private-Cloud-Services, Managed Services, Housing oder Mischformen dieser Betriebsarten an.

SAP-Lösungen

Wir unterstützen technisch alle SAP-Lösungen (S/4HANA, BSoH, R/3, ECC) und bieten komplette SAP-Migrationskonzepte für den Plattformwechsel an. Falls Sie noch die bewährte SAP ERP Softwaregeneration nutzen, helfen wir  Ihnen mit den entsprechenden Tools, den richtigen Entscheid für die Wahl der Brownfield- oder Greenfield-Migration nach SAP S/4HANA zu treffen und unterstützen Sie in jeder Projektphase.

SAP-Performance-Analyse & Tuning

Zu den grössten Herausforderungen beim Betrieb der SAP-Systemlandschaften zählen gute Performancewerte. Die UMB-SAP-Performance-Analyse mit Tuning beinhaltet die Analyse dieser Herausforderungen in Applikations- und Datenbankservern, Datenbanken, LAN- und WAN-Netzwerken oder Systemkonfigurationen und Verbesserungsvorschläge zur Optimierung der Resultate. Dabei greifen die SAP Consultants auf jahrelange Erfahrungen und den SAP-Best-Practice-Ansatz zurück.

SAP-Schulung

Erst mit dem passenden Wissen können SAP-Systemlandschaften reibungslos betrieben, gewartet, und migriert werden. UMB gewährleistet mit massgeschneiderten Kunden-Workshops den Know-how Transfer zu Ihren SAP- Basis-Administratoren für die täglichen Unterhalts- und Wartungsarbeiten sowie Change-Management-Projekten.

SAP Solution Manager

Möchten Sie sich die komplexe Installation und Konfiguration des SAP Solution Managers (SolMan) ersparen? UMB installiert die gewünschten Services und übergibt den SolMan betriebsbereit. Alternativ bietet UMB den Solution Manager als Shared Service an. Sie brauchen sich künftig weder um Patches noch um Updates oder anderes zu kümmern.

Hat Ihr SAP genügend Grip fürs digitale Zeitalter?

Die Zukunft heisst SAP S/4HANA. Doch die Transformation nach SAP S/4HANA mit alten Systemen bedingt einen Plattformwechsel auf die moderne In-Memory-Technologie und bringt ohne die Migration auf die SAP S/4HANA-Anwendersoftware nur bedingt einen Produktivitätsgewinn. Wieso nicht den Systemwechsel nutzen, um Ihre gesamte SAP-Basis zu überdenken und die Digitalisierung voranzutreiben?

Mehr Infos

SAP-System-Aktualisierungen

Für die Gewährleistung der SAP-Performancewerte und des Lifecycles führt UMB im Rahmen des Servicevertrages periodisch System-Aktualisierungen durch. UMB analysiert die Systeme mit wöchentlichen Auswertungen und erstellt auf der Basis des «SAP Best Practice» Ansatzes in Abstimmung mit dem Kunden einen detaillierten Projektplan für die Aktualisierung von Betriebssystemen, Datenbanken, SAP Kernel oder SAP Support Packages.

SAP-System-Design

UMB konzipiert und betreibt SAP-Systemlandschaften sicher, effizient und mit hoher Verfügbarkeit. Die SAP-Spezialisten garantieren eine plattformneutrale Beratung bei der Wahl des gesamten System-Designs. Dabei halten wir uns an den SAP-Best-Practice-Ansatz und die jahrelange Erfahrung der SAP-Berater bei der Betreuung der Systeme.

Im Rahmen einer Migration oder eines Change-Management-Projektes beraten wir Kunden mit innovativen Ansätzen, wie dem Near-Zero-Downtime-Konzept für minimalste Downtimes bei Wartungsfenstern. Und wir achten selbstverständlich auf die Einhaltung der Security- und Performance-Richtlinien beim Layout der Systemplattform.

SAP-System-Migration

Wann sollen SAP-Systemlandschaften migriert werden, und wie wird das Projekt umgesetzt? UMB unterstützt plattformunabhängig und übernimmt Planung und Durchführung von kompletten SAP-System-Migrationen. Dazu gehören Betriebssystem, Datenbanken, Backup-Konzepte - unter Einhaltung der Security- und Performance-Richtlinien beim Layout der Hardwarekomponenten.

Bereit für SAP S/4HANA? Wir fühlen Ihrer SAP-Umgebung den Puls!

Mehr Infos

SAP-System-Monitoring

Für die Einhaltung der SLA-Performancewerte ist das professionelle Monitoring der SAP-Systeme und WAN-Verbindungen mit optimalen Schwellwerten für die Auslösungen von Meldungen ausgesprochen wichtig. Erst dadurch ist gewährleistet, dass im Falle von Vorfällen und Störungen Meldungen zeitnah an das SAP-Operating-Team übermittelt werden und bearbeitet werden können. Für das System-Monitoring stehen je nach Kundenanforderung unterschiedliche Lösungen zur Verfügung. UMB entwickelt für Sie ein Konzept für die Messung der Qualität und Verfügbarkeit der SAP-Systemlandschaft.

Sicherungskonzepte und Archivierung

Datenbanken und Dokumentenablagen werden immer umfangreicher. Die schnelle Wiederherstellung von Daten ist eine zentrale Anforderung von ERP-Anwendungen und bedingt ein gut auf die Kundenanforderungen abgestimmtes Konzept. Zusätzlich kommen neue Anforderungen, wie zum Beispiel die revisionssichere Archivierung von Daten, auf Unternehmen zu.

Das Sicherungskonzept von UMB sorgt für die richtige Konzeption bei der Archivierung und Wiederherstellung von Daten. UMB garantiert ein umfassendes Backup- und Recovery-Konzept, welches die rechtlichen Anforderungen (Compliance) erfüllt.

SOA

Die Integration von SAP- und Non-SAP-Anwendungen ist eine grosse Herausforderung. Dank der Serviceorientierten Architektur (SOA) integriert UMB mit dem SAP NetWeaver effizient Datenbanken und Geschäftsprozesse aus verteilten Orten und mit unterschiedlichen Technologien.

UMB SAP as a Service: Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Erfahrung aus über 400 erfolgreich realisierten SAP-Projekten
  • Kompetentes Team mit 15 erfahrenen SAP-Consultants
  • Stärkste und zuverlässigste SAP HANA Cloud der Schweiz auf IBM-Power-Infrastruktur
  • Granulare Anpassbarkeit: Exakt so viel SAP, wie Sie benötigen
  • SAP-Modernisierung im Zuge von SAP S/4HANA: Wir haben das Know-how. Und mit dem höchsten Partnerstatus bei Red Hat und IBM die Verbindungen
  • Starke Lösungspartner aus dem SAP-Umfeld.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Peter Leutwyler
+41 71 274 36 80
peter.leutwyler@umb.ch