UMB Network Services for Your Connection Within and to the World.

The network connects your systems - because nothing works without the secure and reliable transport of your data. Together with our leading edge partners, we will ensure a high-performance network operating to the highest security standards. We are not only network specialists but can also look after your entire infrastructure. Our holistic IT approach ensures for everything to harmonize with each other.

UMB implements and operates high-performance and secure network infrastructures. We guarantee fast and always available networking.

 

The network as a common foundation

The network forms the basis of a professional IT infrastructure. It connects all IT components such as servers, storage and clients, production environments, plant control systems, building automation, emergency alarms, and communications applications.

The network must be uncompromisingly stable and fast. Only then can you exchange data with the required speed and reliability - in and outside your company.

 

Providing professional solutions and high performance

We have been implementing a wide variety of network solutions for decades. We can assist you, for example, if you want to integrate your local IT infrastructures into an external private cloud or build a global public cloud. In doing so, we always keep an eye on any and all security aspects - and make sure that your sensitive data is safe everywhere.

Our Network Topics

Application Delivery Controller

The load balancer: The application delivery controller, or ADC for short, is an important security component in your network and provides for the smart distribution of loads. Properly set and monitored, the ADC keeps your network in balance.

Network Access Control

The doorman: Network access control, or NAC for short, keeps viruses and other malware off your network and blocks unauthorized access. NAC is the gatekeeper to your network. Setting NAC correctly is an ongoing task, but one that is rewarded with a secure and smoothly running network.

LAN

For really big data streams: Today, wired networking or local area networks (LAN) achieve throughput rates of up to 100Gbit/s. This is ideal for all companies that need to transport large amounts of data, for example within data center solutions.

Firewall

The barrier at the entrance: The firewall has not been insurmountable for quite some time, but it still keeps most dangers away from your network. In combination with other security measures, we will build a secure environment for you.

WAN

Your connection to the outside world: The wide area network or WAN connects your company to the world. Essentially, this allows a business to effectively perform its tasks regardless of location. UMB supports you with this.

WLAN

Simply unimaginable without: Using a wireless local area network (WLAN) will provide you with mobile access to your data from any WLAN-capable device. UMB will assist you with the dimensioning and positioning of access points and will work with you to create the right WLAN infrastructure.

DNS

Phone book for the network: Domain name system (DNS) is one of the most important services in IP-based networks. As the name suggests, DNS assigns domain names and is a kind of telephone book for your network.

IPAM

Complex address book: IP address management (IPAM) manages the addresses of your network with special software tools. Modern standards such as IPv6 in particular make address management increasingly complex. A clear case for our specialists.

UMB Network Services – Your advantages at a glance

  • Everything originates from a single source, including your network. To ensure a harmonious infrastructure
  • Decades of experience with a wide variety of networks and requirements
  • Leading edge knowledge with high partner status at Fortinet, Cisco etc
  • 20 proven network specialists
  • Our holistic approach ensures your all-round security.

Your contacts

Patrick Kolmann
+41 44 317 18 38
patrick.kolmann@umb.ch

UMB Network Services verbinden Sie im Unternehmen und mit der Welt.

Das Netzwerk verbindet Ihre Systeme. Denn ohne sicheren und zuverlässigen Transport Ihrer Daten läuft nichts. Wir sorgen gemeinsam mit unseren Leading Edge Partnern für ein leistungsfähiges Netzwerk, das nach höchsten Sicherheitsstandards operiert. Wir sind nicht nur Netzwerk-Spezialisten, sondern können Ihre gesamte Infrastruktur betreuen. Unser ganzheitliches IT-Verständnis sorgt dafür, dass alles miteinander harmoniert.

UMB realisiert und betreibt hoch performante und sichere Netzwerk-Infrastrukturen. Wir garantieren eine schnelle, jederzeit verfügbare Vernetzung.

 

Netzwerk als gemeinsames Fundament

Das Netzwerk bildet die Basis einer professionellen IT-Infrastruktur. Es verbindet sämtliche IT-Komponenten wie Server, Storage und Clients, Produktionsumgebungen, Anlagensteuerungen, Gebäudeautomation, Notfall-Alarmierungen und Kommunikationsmittel.

Das Netzwerk muss kompromisslos stabil und schnell sein. Nur so können Sie Daten mit der erforderlichen Geschwindigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit austauschen - innerhalb und ausserhalb Ihres Unternehmens.

 

Für professionelle Lösungen und Hochleistung

Wir realisieren seit Jahrzehnten Netzwerk-Lösungen unterschiedlichster Art. Wir helfen, wenn Sie zum Beispiel Ihre lokalen IT-Infrastrukturen in eine externe private Cloud integrieren oder eine globale Public Cloud aufbauen möchten. Dabei haben wir immer alle Sicherheitsaspekte im Auge – und sorgen dafür, dass Ihre sensitiven Daten überall sicher sind.

Unsere Netzwerk-Themen

Application Delivery Controller

Der Lastenverteiler: Der Application Delivery Controller oder kurz ADC ist eine wichtige Sicherheitskomponente in Ihrem Netzwerk und sorgt für eine clevere Verteilung von Lasten. Richtig eingestellt und überwacht, hält der ADC Ihr Netzwerk im Gleichgewicht.

Network Access Control

Der Türsteher: Die Network Access Control, kurz NAC, hält Viren und andere Malware von Ihrem Netzwerk fern und blockt unautorisierte Zugriffe. NAC ist der Türsteher zu Ihrem Netzwerk. Die richtige Einstellung des NAC ist eine ständige Aufgabe, die aber mit einem sicheren und reibungslos funktionierenden Netzwerk belohnt wird.

LAN

Für die richtig fetten Daten: Kabelgebundene Vernetzung oder Local Area Network (LAN) erreicht heute Durchsatzraten von bis zu 100Gbit/s. Das ist ideal für alle Unternehmen, die grosse Datenmengen, zum Beispiel für Rechenzentrumslösungen, transportieren müssen.

Firewall

Die Einstiegshürde: Die Firewall ist schon lange nicht mehr unüberwindlich, hält aber trotzdem die meisten Gefahren von Ihrem Netzwerk fern. In Kombination mit weiteren Security-Massnahmen bauen wir Ihnen eine sichere Umgebung.

WAN

Ihre Verbindung zur Aussenwelt: Das Wide Area Network oder WAN verbindet Ihr Unternehmen mit der ganzen Welt. Im Wesentlichen ermöglicht dies einem Unternehmen, seine Aufgaben unabhängig vom Standort effektiv zu erfüllen. UMB unterstützt Sie damit.

WLAN

Schlicht unvorstellbar ohne: Mittels Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) greifen Sie mobil auf Ihre Daten von beliebigen WLAN-fähigen Geräte zu. UMB unterstützt Sie bei der Dimensionierung und Positionierung der Accesspoints und erstellt mit Ihnen die passende WLAN-Infrastruktur.

DNS

Telefonbuch fürs Netzwerk: Domain Name System (DNS) gehört zu den wichtigsten Diensten in IP-basierten Netzwerken. DNS vergibt, wie der Name sagt, die Domainnamen und ist eine Art Telefonbuch für Ihr Netzwerk.

IPAM

Komplexes Adressbuch: Das IP Adress Management (IPAM) verwaltet die Adressen Ihres Netzwerkes mit speziellen Softwaretools. Gerade moderne Standards wie IPv6 machen die Adressverwaltung zunehmend komplexer. Ein klarer Fall für unsere Spezialisten.

UMB Network Services – Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Alles aus einer Hand, auch rund ums Netzwerk. Damit die Infrastruktur harmoniert
  • Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mit unterschiedlichsten Netzwerken und Anforderungen
  • Leading Edge mit hohem Partnerstatus bei Fortinet, Cisco etc
  • 20 ausgewiesene Netzwerk-Spezialisten
  • Mit unserem ganzheitlichen Security-Ansatz sind Sie rundum sicher.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Patrick Kolmann
+41 44 317 18 38
patrick.kolmann@umb.ch