Software Development. Creating the New Normal.

We do not simply build software: We are your experts for digital solutions. With our expertise in agile software development and IT, we always think one step ahead. We combine your existing systems and needs with new ideas and technologies and create a new normal. This way, you have more time for your main business thanks to our software solutions.

Despite ongoing digitization, many corporate processes are still complex constructs and correspondingly prone to errors. For some of these processes, you might ask: Couldn't it be made easier? In most cases, the answer is yes, things can be done more simply. Our goal is to automate your processes holistically and thus replace analog procedures, unnecessary work steps and media breaks with digital solutions.

Your benefits with UMB agile software development

  • The initial situation is assessed as a whole. If required, additional services such as business analysis and architecture consulting are available
  • We can deliver productive software solutions within short time
  • The software remains extensible and can be adapted to changing needs
  • Our approach working with project wavers enables us to offer attractive prices
  • We support you during the entire life cycle of your individual software solution.

Developing software with agile teams: our offer.

We accompany individual software solutions throughout the entire life cycle: from concept and design to development and operation of the customized software. We structure our work according to modern methods such as Scrum or Kanban. Thus, we think in short-term achievable milestones and always remain agile.

Happy customers are important to us! This is why we work according to the following principles when developing individual software solutions:

Flexible software for satisfied customers.

Staying flexible
We believe not only in agile development, but also in agile software. Therefore, our solutions are easy to orchestrate and scale. Our extensive knowledge in the areas of openAPI, gateways, DevOps and OpenShift allow us to flexibly integrate software solutions into existing system environments.
Developing together
The development teams at our site in Vietnam allow us to offer software solutions at attractive prices. At the same time, project managers in Switzerland act as a contact point to the customer to ensure smooth cooperation.
Providing quality
In both Switzerland and Vietnam, we are constantly optimizing our processes, applying the latest standards, and using modern infrastructure. This allows us to always offer our customers the best possible quality.

Use Cases: examples from the financial industry.

Do you have high security and data protection requirements? No problem. We specialize in the financial and insurance sectors. Accordingly, we are not only familiar with common core banking systems such as Finnova and Avaloq, we also have extensive knowledge of the applicable regulations and laws.

Your contacts

Patrick Brazzale
+41 44 317 18 12
patrick.brazzale@umb.ch

Software Development. Creating the new normal.

Wir bauen nicht einfach Software: Wir sind Ihre Fachkräfte für digitale Lösungen. Mit unserem Know-how in Agile Software Development und IT denken wir immer einen Schritt weiter. Wir kombinieren Ihre vorhandenen Systeme und Bedürfnisse mit neuen Ideen und Technologien und schaffen ein neues Normal. So haben Sie dank unseren Softwarelösungen mehr Zeit für Ihr Kerngeschäft.

Trotz fortschreitender Digitalisierung sind in Unternehmen viele Prozesse nach wie vor komplexe Konstrukte und entsprechend anfällig für Fehler. Bei manchem dieser Abläufe stellt sich die Frage: Müsste das nicht einfacher gehen? Die Antwort ist in den meisten Fällen ja, es geht einfacher. Unser Ziel ist es, Ihre Prozesse ganzheitlich zu automatisieren und so analoge Vorgänge, unnötige Arbeitsschritte und Medienbrüche durch digitale Lösungen zu ersetzen.

Ihre Vorteile mit UMB Agile Software Development

  • Die Ausgangslage wird als Ganzes beurteilt. Nach Bedarf stehen Ihnen dazu Zusatzleistungen wie Business Analyse und Beratung zu Architektur zur Verfügung.
  • Wir können in kürzester Zeit produktive Softwarelösungen liefern.
  • Die Software bleibt erweiterbar und kann an veränderte Bedürfnisse angepasst werden.
  • Unser Vorgehen mit Projektwaves ermöglicht es uns, attraktive Preise anzubieten.
  • Wir begleiten Sie während des gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer individuellen Softwarelösung.

Unser Angebot: Software mit agilen Teams entwickeln

Wir begleiten individuelle Softwarelösungen während des gesamten Lebenszyklus: Vom Konzept und Design, über die Entwicklung bis hin zum Betrieb der massgeschneiderten Software. Dabei strukturieren wir unsere Arbeit gemäss modernen Methoden wie Scrum oder Kanban. So denken wir in kurzfristig erreichbaren Milestones und bleiben stets agil.

Zufriedene Kunden sind uns wichtig! Deshalb arbeiten wir bei der Entwicklung individueller Softwarelösungen nach folgenden Grundsätzen:

Flexible Software für zufriedene Kunden

Flexibel bleiben
Wir glauben nicht nur an agile Entwicklung, sondern auch an agile Software. Deshalb sind unsere Lösungen einfach orchestrier- und skalierbar. Unser umfangreiches Wissen in den Bereichen openAPI, Gateways, DevOps und OpenShift erlauben es uns dabei, Softwarelösungen flexibel in bestehende Systemumgebungen zu integrieren.
Gemeinsam entwickeln
Die Entwicklerteams an unserem Standort in Vietnam ermöglichen uns, Softwarelösungen zu attraktiven Preisen anzubieten. Gleichzeitig agieren Projektverantwortliche in der Schweiz als Schnittstelle zum Kunden für eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit.
Besser sein
Sowohl in der Schweiz als auch in Vietnam optimieren wir laufend unsere Prozesse, setzen auf neuste Standards und verwenden moderne Infrastruktur. So schaffen wir es, Ihnen stets die bestmögliche Qualität zu bieten.

Kundencases: Beispiele aus der Finanzwelt

Sie haben hohe Anforderungen an Sicherheit und Datenschutz? Kein Problem. Unser Spezialgebiet ist die Finanz- und Versicherungsbranche. Entsprechend kennen wir nicht nur gängige Kernbankensysteme wie Finnova und Avaloq, wir verfügen auch über umfangreiches Wissen bezüglich der geltenden Regulatorien und Gesetze.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Patrick Brazzale
+41 44 317 18 12
patrick.brazzale@umb.ch