UMB Consulting: Smart Strategies for Your Digital Future.

Digital transformation offers more and more business opportunities in this era of unprecedented choice and increasing speed of innovation. Take advantage of this development and align your customers' needs, your business processes and your technology seamlessly with your business goals on the basis of a smart IT strategy.

No business transformation without a solid IT strategy: Only those who plan appropriately will be able to benefit from IT that really supports their business in the future. Our consulting team will guide you from the start to the successful completion of your transformation and guarantee long-term success. We will show your potential to make your business even more successful - with concrete recommendations for action.

Our consulting customers include the Condair Group, the Burkhalter Group, Meier Tobler AG, the Zurich University of the Arts, Mibelle Group, Krüger + Co. AG and many other well-known Swiss companies.

CIO ad Interim

UMB CIO ad interim makes it possible to count on the expertise of an experienced CIO at any time, on demand and on site, without having to pay for a full-time position. We will assume the role of CIO in your business or provide support on all issues that are important to the CIO.

IT Architecture

A flexible and modern architecture as well as intelligent concepts constitute the basis for your IT projects and successful operation. We offer you tailor-made services to achieve these goals sustainably and to lead your IT projects to success.

IT Strategie

The appropriate IT strategy can have a positive impact on your future business success. We offer support in all important business IT alignment issues for the CIO, such as IT strategy, IT cost management, compliance, and risk management. We will also advise you on all aspects of your digital transformation - as an extension of your team or as a sounding board.

Cloud Strategy

Digitization requires the appropriate cloud strategy, because cloud services are one of the basic conditions for digital transformation. When it comes to selecting the right offer, you as a company have plenty of choice. UMB will provide you with the decision-making basis for your cloud strategy.

Digital Workplace

Digital trends such as collaboration make efficient teamwork across departmental boundaries possible and promote corporate culture. UMB will assist you in responding appropriately to this trend and making the best use of its benefits.

Digitization – IoT

Digital concepts such as customer experience and industry 4.0 are of great strategic importance, but require a lot of time and know-how to be implemented. This is not surprising, since digitization extends far beyond process optimization. We will support you in all your digitization projects with process automation, customer experience, and IoT.

Enterprise Architecture

The role of the enterprise architect needs to be expanded to keep pace with the latest business developments. Stability and sustainability continue to be key issues, but new requirements such as speed and agility are being added. Our experts can provide you with perfect support in these areas.

Governance Risk Compliance

Company management bears full responsibility for security and compliance throughout the organization. UMB consultants will support you in correctly modelling the organizational and technical aspects of your risk management on the basis of your compliance requirements. Governance, risk & compliance (GRC) by UMB will make your company completely secure and compliant.

Requirements Engineering

Are your software products and IT systems aligned with your business needs? Requirements engineering is one of the most important success factors today. Your IT will only deliver full performance if it is precisely tailored to your business needs. UMB's expertise keeps your IT and business in sync.

Security Strategy Architecture

Digital transformation also involves changes in security measures. IoT and the cloud require new and much better solutions to protect against cyber threats - as part of a smart security strategy architecture. UMB develops the necessary architecture and governance for sustainable and secure IT operations.

Sourcing Strategy

Every sourcing strategy must take various integration scenarios into account and also be flexible. A business strategy may change very quickly when new competitors come into play or customer requirements change. We will show you possible scenarios and help you to develop flexible sourcing strategies.

Target Operating Model

In order to remain competitive, processes, systems, or entire organizations must be continuously optimized. A target operating model is often designed to make vision and strategy requirements tangible. We support you in the design, development, and implementation of such a model

UMB Consulting: Your advantages at a glance

  • Bundled know-how: Our consultants are experienced IT managers from a wide range of industries
  • External perspective:  Our consultants bring fresh ideas through an outside perspective and years of experience with other companies
  • Precisely measurable support: By using CIO as a service, you will be able to receive support for a specific period of time. Exactly as much CIO as you need
  • Combines strategic and operational consulting: everything from planning to implementation - end to end!
  • Get started easily with our self-assessment and an opportunity and discovery workshop: Test first, commit later.

Does your IT have the ideal weight? We can measure your BMI now!

The BMI body mass index puts height and weight in relation to each other - an important measure of health. UMB has developed a method that calculates how big your IT should ideally be based on your company size, industry and number of employees - a BMI for companies. Measure your IT BMI now.

After completion, you will receive a UMB BMI evaluation sheet from us for your company, which we will explain at your company during a presentation. Upon request, we will also develop a concrete action plan. Costs for the UMB BMI: CHF 790.-

Your contacts

Patrick Heinzer
+41 41 749 20 14
patrick.heinzer@umb.ch

UMB Consulting: Clevere Strategien für Ihre digitale Zukunft.

In einer Ära beispielloser Auswahl und steigender Innovationsgeschwindigkeit bietet die digitale Transformation immer mehr Geschäftsmöglichkeiten. Profitieren Sie von dieser Entwicklung und stimmen Sie auf der Basis einer cleveren IT-Strategie Kundenbedürfnisse, Ihre Geschäftsprozesse und Ihre Technologie nahtlos auf Ihre Unternehmensziele ab.

Ohne solide IT-Strategie keine Business Transformation: Nur wer richtig plant, wird in Zukunft von einer IT profitieren, die das Business wirklich unterstützt. Unser Consulting-Team begleitet Sie vom Start bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss Ihrer Transformation und garantiert für den langfristigen Erfolg. Wir zeigen Ihr Potential auf, wie Sie ihr Business noch erfolgreicher gestalten können - mit konkreten Handlungsempfehlungen.

Zu unseren Consulting Kunden gehören die Condair Gruppe, die Burkhalter Gruppe, Meier Tobler AG, die Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, Mibelle Group, Krüger + Co. AG und viele weitere namhafte Schweizer Unternehmen.

CIO ad Interim

UMB CIO ad Interim bedeutet, jederzeit auf die Expertise eines erfahrenen CIOs zählen zu können – auf Abruf und vor Ort, ohne die Kosten einer Vollzeitstelle. Wir übernehmen die Rolle des CIOs in Ihrem Unternehmen oder bieten Unterstützung in allen für den CIO wichtigen Themen.

IT-Architektur

Eine flexible und moderne Architektur sowie intelligente Konzepte bilden die Grundlage für Ihre IT-Projekte und den erfolgreichen Betrieb. Wir bieten Ihnen massgeschneiderte Dienstleistungen, um diese Ziele nachhaltig zu erreichen und Ihre IT-Projekte zum Erfolg zu führen.

IT-Strategie

Die richtige IT-Strategie kann Ihren künftigen Geschäftserfolg positiv beeinflussen. Wir bieten Unterstützung in allen für den CIO wichtigen Themen im Business-IT Alignment wie der IT-Strategie, IT Kostenmanagement, Compliance- und Risikomanagement. Wir beraten Sie zudem rund um die Digitale Transformation – als Erweiterung Ihres Teams oder als Sounding Board.

Cloud Strategie

Digitalisierung braucht die passende Cloud-Strategie, denn Cloud-Services zählen zu den Grundvoraussetzungen für die digitale Transformation. Bei der Auswahl des richtigen Angebots haben Sie als Unternehmen die Qual der Wahl. UMB liefert die Entscheidungsgrundlagen für die Cloud.

Digital Workplace

Digitale Trends, wie zum Beispiel Collaboration ermöglichen, in Projekten über die Abteilungsgrenzen effizient zusammenzuarbeiten und fördern die Unternehmenskultur. UMB unterstützt Sie, auf diesen Trend richtig zu reagieren und die Vorteile daraus konsequent zu nutzen.

Digitalisierung – IoT

Digitale Konzepte wie Customer Experience und Industrie 4.0 haben eine grosse strategische Bedeutung, benötigen aber für die Umsetzung viel Zeit und Know-how. Das ist kein Wunder, denn Digitalisierung geht weit über die reine Prozessoptimierung hinaus. Wir unterstützen Sie bei allen Projekten rund um Digitalisierung mit Prozessautomatisierung, Customer Experience und IoT.

Enterprise Architecture

Die Rolle des Enterprise Architekten muss erweitert werden, um mit den neusten Entwicklungen in Unternehmen Schritt halten zu können. Stabilität und Nachhaltigkeit sind zwar weiterhin Top-Themen, jedoch kommen neue Anforderungen wie Tempo und Agilität dazu. Dabei können Sie unsere Experten perfekt unterstützen.

Governance Risk Compliance

Die Geschäftsleitung trägt die volle Verantwortung für Security und Compliance im Unternehmen. Die UMB Consultants unterstützen Sie, das Risikomanagement auf der Basis Ihrer Compliance-Anforderungen organisatorisch und technisch richtig zu modellieren. Governance, Risk & Compliance (GRC) mit UMB macht Ihr Unternehmen rundum sicher und compliant.

Requirements Engineering

Passen Ihre Softwareprodukte und IT-Systeme zu Ihren Geschäftsanforderungen? Requirements Engineering gehört heute zu den wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren. Nur wenn die IT exakt auf Ihre Business Bedürfnisse abgestimmt ist, liefert sie die volle Leistung. Die Expertise von UMB bringt IT und Business in Gleichtakt.

Security Strategy Architecture

Die digitale Transformation bedeutet auch Veränderung bei den Sicherungsmassnahmen. IoT und Cloud bedingen neue und viel bessere Lösungen zum Schutz gegen Cyber-Bedrohungen - im Rahmen einer cleveren Security Strategy Architecture. UMB erarbeitet die dafür notwendige Architektur und Governance für den nachhaltigen und sicheren IT-Betrieb.

Sourcing Strategie

Jede Sourcing-Strategie muss verschiedenste Integrationsszenarien berücksichtigen und flexibel sein. Eine Geschäftsstrategie kann sich sehr schnell ändern, wenn neue Wettbewerber ins Spiel kommen oder sich die Kundenbedürfnisse ändern. Wir zeigen mögliche Szenarien auf und verhelfen Ihnen zu flexiblen Sourcing Strategien.

Target Operating Model

Um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, müssen heute Prozesse, Systeme oder die gesamte Organisation laufend optimiert werden. Häufig wird ein Target Operating Model entworfen, um die Anforderungen aus Vision und Strategie greifbar zu machen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Aufbau, Entwicklung und Implementierung eines solchen Modells.

UMB Consulting: Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Gebündeltes Know-how: Unsere Consultants sind erfahrene IT-Leiter aus verschiedensten Branchen
  • Externe Sichtweise: Unsere Consultants bringen frische Ideen durch den Blick von aussen und die jahrelange Erfahrung mit anderen Unternehmen
  • Exakt dosierbare Unterstützung: Sie können sich mit CIO as a Service für eine begrenzte Zeit unterstützen lassen. So viel CIO, wie exakt notwendig
  • Vereint strategisches und operatives Consulting: Von der Planung bis zur Umsetzung alles dabei – End to End!
  • Einfacher Einstieg mit unserem Self-Assessment und einem Chancen- und Discovery-Workshop. Zuerst testen, dann erst verpflichten.

Hat Ihre IT das Idealgewicht? Wir messen jetzt Ihren BMI!

Der BMI Body Mass Index stellt Grösse und Gewicht in Relation - eine wichtige Messgrösse für den Gesundheitszustand. UMB hat eine Methode entwickelt, die auf der Basis Ihrer Betriebsgrösse, Branche und Anzahl der Beschäftigten errechnet, wie gross Ihre IT idealerweise sein sollte – ein BMI für Unternehmen. Jetzt IT BMI messen.

Sie erhalten von uns nach Abschluss ein UMB-BMI-Auswertungsblatt für Ihr Unternehmen, das wir bei Ihnen präsentieren. Auf Wunsch erarbeiten wir zusätzlich einen konkreten Massnahmenplan. Kosten für UMB BMI: CHF 790.-.

Ihre Ansprechpartner/innen

Patrick Heinzer
+41 41 749 20 14
patrick.heinzer@umb.ch