UMB SAP as a Service: Going Forward Safely and Confidently.

Well-known customers such as Pilatus Aircraft Ltd., Spar, Bouygues, Confiserie Sprüngli, Condair, and Cellere rely on UMB's SAP technology know-how. Your SAP system landscape is in the best hands with UMB.

Our experienced SAP consultants will manage your SAP systems in your own data center infrastructures with SAP Managed Services or operate them as SAP-as-a-service solutions in the data centers of the UMB private cloud.  Concentrate on your core business and count on a high-performance and reliable SAP environment - always at the cutting edge of technology.

 

Database administration

Long response times frustrate users and weaken the acceptance of IT solutions. Database administration must therefore be designed for fast response times and compliance with long-term performance values. UMB has extensive experience with popular databases such as SAP HANA, MaxDB, MS SQL, Sybase, Oracle and DB/2.

 

Near-zero downtime concept

The availability requirements for SAP system landscapes are constantly increasing. Particularly very productive systems should be available almost 100 percent of the time. While this is technically feasible, the planning of periodic maintenance windows is becoming increasingly difficult.

That is why UMB has developed the near-zero downtime concept. System patches can be updated without interruption. The HANA databases will switch back and forth between the SAP instances as needed. Thanks to this setup, availability will be increased and mandatory downtimes will be reduced to an absolute minimum.

For many years we have been reliably supported by the UMB SAP team.

Edy Neininger, CIO, Confiserie Sprüngli

SAP as a Service

With SAP as a service you get more time for your business. UMB operates your SAP system landscape in the data centers of the geo-redundant and highly available UMB private cloud and guarantees the best performance values and availability. Customer data is held exclusively in Switzerland, and the service desk is run in the Swiss national languages - Swissness as customer service.

SAP Basis Operation

Invest time in your core business as opposed to the operation and maintenance of SAP system landscapes! UMB SAP consultants are experts in all topics related to SAP technologies. They ensure the stable operation of SAP systems and have successfully implemented several hundred change management projects.

Learn more

SAP operating concepts

What is the most economical operating concept for your company's SAP system landscape? We have a great deal of experience in planning and implementing SAP operating concepts and offer individual consulting as well as solutions such as private cloud services, managed services, housing, or mixed forms of these operating modes.

SAP solutions

We provide technical support for all SAP solutions (S/4HANA, BSoH, R/3, ECC) and offer complete SAP migration concepts to change platforms. If you are still using the proven SAP ERP software generation, we will provide the appropriate tools to help you make the right decision for choosing brownfield or greenfield migration to SAP S/4HANA. We will support you through every phase of the project.

SAP performance analysis & tuning

One of the biggest challenges in operating SAP system landscapes is to achieve good performance values. UMB SAP performance analysis & tuning includes the analysis of these challenges in application and database servers, databases, LAN and WAN networks, as well as system configurations. We will then suggest improvements to optimize the results. In doing so, the SAP consultants will draw on years of experience and the SAP best practice approach.

SAP training

It takes adequate knowledge to operate, maintain, and migrate SAP system landscapes smoothly. UMB will ensure the transfer of know-how to your SAP Basis administrators for daily maintenance and service work as well as change management projects with customized workshops.

SAP Solution Manager

Do you want to save yourself the time and effort required for the complex installation and configuration of the SAP Solution Manager (SolMan)? UMB will install the desired services for you and hand over the SolMan ready for operation. Alternatively, UMB offers the Solution Manager as a shared service. In the future, you do not need to worry about patches, updates, etc. anymore.

Does your SAP have enough grip for the digital age?

The future is called SAP S/4HANA. But the transformation to SAP S/4HANA with old systems requires a platform change to modern in-memory technology. Without the migration to SAP S/4HANA user software there can only be a limited gain in productivity. Why not use the system change to rethink your entire SAP basis and drive digitization forward?

Learn more

SAP system updates

To ensure SAP performance values and lifecycle, UMB performs periodic system updates as part of the service contract. UMB will analyze the systems through weekly evaluations and create a detailed project plan for the update of operating systems, databases, SAP kernel, or SAP support packages based on the SAP best practice approach in coordination with you, the customer.

SAP system design

UMB designs and operates SAP system landscapes securely and efficiently with high availability. The SAP specialists guarantee platform-neutral consulting when choosing the overall system design. In doing so, we adhere to the SAP best practice approach and the many years of experience of SAP consultants in supporting these systems.

In the context of a migration or change management project, we advise customers on innovative approaches, such as the near-zero downtime concept for minimum downtime during maintenance windows. And it goes without saying that we ensure compliance with security and performance guidelines during system platform layout.

SAP system migration

When are SAP system landscapes to be migrated and how will the project be implemented? UMB provides platform-independent support and will assume responsibility for the planning and implementation of complete SAP system migrations. This includes operating systems, databases and backup concepts - while complying with security and performance guidelines in the layout of hardware components.

Ready for SAP S/4HANA? We will take the pulse of your SAP environment!

Learn more

SAP system monitoring

Professional monitoring of the SAP systems and WAN connections with optimal threshold values for triggering messages are extremely important for the compliance with SLA performance values. This is the only way to ensure that, in the event of incidents and malfunctions, messages can be promptly transmitted to the SAP operating team and processed. Depending on the customer's requirements, different solutions are available for system monitoring. UMB will develop a concept for you to measure the quality and availability of your SAP system landscape.

Backup concepts and archiving

Databases and document repositories are becoming more and more extensive. Fast data recovery is a key requirement of ERP applications and calls for concepts well aligned with customer needs. In addition, new requirements, such as the audit-proof archiving of data, are facing companies.

UMB's backup concept ensures the right design for archiving and restoring data. UMB guarantees a comprehensive backup and recovery concept that meets legal requirements (compliance).

SOA

The integration of SAP and non-SAP applications is a major challenge. Thanks to service oriented architecture (SOA), UMB efficiently integrates databases and business processes with different technologies and from distributed locations with SAP NetWeaver.

UMB SAP as a service: Your advantages at a glance

  • We draw experience from over 400 successfully implemented SAP projects
  • We have a competent team with 15 experienced SAP consultants
  • We boast Switzerland's strongest and most reliable SAP HANA cloud on IBM Power infrastructure
  • Granular customizability: Exactly as much SAP as you need
  • SAP modernization in the wake of SAP S/4HANA: We have the know-how. And with the highest partner status with Red Hat and IBM, the connections too
  • We have strong solution partners from the SAP environment.

Your contacts

Peter Leutwyler
+41 71 274 36 80
peter.leutwyler@umb.ch

UMB SAP as a Service : travailler en toute sécurité et avec sérénité.

Des clients de renom tels que Pilatus Flugzeugwerke, Spar, Bouygues, Confiserie Sprüngli, Condair ou Cellere font confiance au savoir-faire technologique SAP d'UMB. Chez UMB, votre environnement système SAP est entre de bonnes mains.

Des consultants SAP expérimentés exploitent les systèmes SAP dans vos infrastructures de centres de données par le biais de « SAP Managed Services » ou dans les centres de données du cloud privé d'UMB en tant que solutions « SAP as a Service ». Concentrez-vous sur votre cœur de métier et reposez-vous sur un environnement SAP fiable et performant, toujours à la pointe de la technologie.

 

Administration de la base de données

Les longs temps de réaction agacent les utilisateurs et affaiblissent l'acceptation des solutions informatiques. L'administration des bases de données doit donc être conçue de façon à garantir des temps de réaction rapides et le respect des valeurs de performance à long terme. UMB dispose d'une grande expérience avec les bases de données les plus courantes comme SAP HANA, MaxDB, MS SQL, Sybase, Oracle et DB/2.

 

Concept Near Zero-Downtime

Les exigences en matière de disponibilité d’environnements système SAP ne cessent d'augmenter. Les systèmes particulièrement productifs devraient être disponibles quasiment à 100 %. Si cela est techniquement réalisable, il devient de plus en plus difficile de planifier des fenêtres de maintenance périodiques.

C'est pourquoi UMB a développé le concept « Near Zero Downtime ». Les patchs système peuvent être mis à jour sans interruption. Les bases de données HANA passent alors d'une instance SAP à l'autre en cas de besoin. Grâce à cette configuration, la disponibilité augmente et les temps d'arrêt obligatoires sont réduits à un minimum absolu.

Depuis des années, nous bénéficions d'un suivi fiable de la part de l'équipe de base SAP d'UMB.

Edy Neininger, CIO, Confiserie Sprüngli

SAP as a Service

Avec SAP as a Service, vous avez plus de temps à consacrer à votre activité. UMB exploite votre environnement SAP dans les centres de données du cloud privé d'UMB, géo-redondant et à haute disponibilité, et garantit les meilleures performances et la meilleure disponibilité. Les données des clients sont exclusivement conservées en Suisse et le Service Desk est également exploité dans les langues nationales suisses - un service à la clientèle attaché aux valeurs de la suissitude.

Exploitation de la base SAP

Investissez du temps dans votre cœur de métier plutôt que dans l'exploitation et la maintenance de vos environnements système SAP ! Les consultants SAP d’UMB sont des experts dans tous les thèmes liés aux technologies SAP. Ils garantissent une exploitation stable des systèmes SAP et ont déjà réalisé avec succès plusieurs centaines de projets de gestion du changement.

Plus d'informations

Concepts d'exploitation SAP

Quel est le concept d'exploitation le plus économique pour l'environnement système SAP de votre entreprise ? Nous avons une grande expérience dans la planification et la mise en œuvre de concepts d'exploitation SAP et proposons des conseils individuels ainsi que des solutions sous forme de services de cloud privé, de services gérés, de housing ou de formes mixtes de ces modes d'exploitation.

Solutions SAP

Nous prenons en charge toutes les solutions SAP (S/4HANA, BSoH, R/3, ECC) et proposons des concepts de migration SAP complets pour le changement de plateforme. Si vous utilisez encore la génération de logiciels SAP ERP qui a fait ses preuves, nous vous aidons, avec les outils appropriés, à prendre la bonne décision pour le choix de la migration brownfield ou greenfield vers SAP S/4HANA et nous vous soutenons dans chaque phase du projet.

Analyse de la performance SAP & Tuning

L’obtention de bonnes valeurs de performance constitue l’un des plus grands défis de l'exploitation des environnements de systèmes SAP. L'analyse de performance SAP avec tuning comprend l'analyse de ces défis dans les serveurs d'applications et de bases de données, les bases de données, les réseaux LAN et WAN ou les configurations de systèmes. Des propositions d'amélioration vont sont ensuite soumises pour optimiser les résultats. Pour ce faire, les consultants SAP s'appuient sur des années d'expérience ainsi que sur l'approche des meilleures pratiques SAP.

Formation SAP

le transfert de savoir-faire à vos administrateurs de base SAP pour les travaux quotidiens d'entretien et de maintenance ainsi que pour les projets de gestion des changements.

SAP Solution Manager

Vous souhaitez vous épargner l'installation et la configuration complexes du Solution Manager (SolMan) de SAP ? UMB installe les services souhaités et vous remet un SolMan prêt à l'emploi. UMB propose également le Solution Manager en tant que service partagé. À l'avenir, vous n'aurez plus à vous soucier des patchs, des mises à jour ou autres.

Votre SAP est-t-il suffisamment préparé pour l'ère numérique ?

L'avenir s'appelle SAP S/4HANA. Mais la transformation vers SAP S/4HANA avec d'anciens systèmes nécessite un changement de plateforme vers la technologie moderne In-Memory et n'apporte qu'un gain de productivité limité sans la migration vers le logiciel utilisateur SAP S/4HANA. Pourquoi ne pas profiter du changement de système pour repenser l'ensemble de votre base SAP et avancer sur le chemin de la numérisation ?

Plus d'informations

Mises à jour du système SAP

Pour garantir les valeurs de performance SAP et le cycle de vie, UMB effectue périodiquement des mises à jour du système dans le cadre du contrat de service. UMB analyse les systèmes à l'aide d'évaluations hebdomadaires et établit, sur la base des « meilleures pratiques SAP » et en accord avec le client, un plan de projet détaillé pour la mise à jour des systèmes d'exploitation, des bases de données, du noyau SAP ou des Support Packages SAP.

Conception de systèmes SAP

UMB conçoit et exploite des environnements de systèmes SAP de manière sécurisée, efficace et avec une grande disponibilité. Lors du choix de la conception globale du système, les spécialistes SAP vous conseillent de manière neutre en termes de plateforme. Pour ce faire, ils s’appuient sur l'approche des « meilleures pratiques SAP » et sur les années d'expérience des consultants SAP en matière de gestion de systèmes.

Dans le cadre d'une migration ou d'un projet de gestion du changement, nous conseillons les clients grâce à des approches innovantes, à l’instar du concept Near-Zero Downtime garantissant des temps d'arrêt minimaux lors des fenêtres de maintenance. Et nous veillons bien entendu au respect des directives de sécurité et de performance lors de la mise en place de la plateforme système.

Migration du système SAP

Quand les environnements de systèmes SAP doivent-ils être migrés et comment le projet est-il mis en œuvre ? UMB apporte son soutien indépendamment de la plateforme et se charge de la planification et de la réalisation de migrations complètes de systèmes SAP. Cela comprend le système d'exploitation, les bases de données, les concepts de sauvegarde, tout en respectant les directives de sécurité et de performance lors de la mise en place des composants matériels.

Prêt pour SAP S/4HANA ? Prenons le pouls de votre environnement SAP !

Plus d'informations

Surveillance du système SAP

Pour respecter les valeurs de performance SLA, le monitoring professionnel des systèmes SAP et des connexions WAN avec des valeurs seuils optimales pour le déclenchement des messages est extrêmement important. En cas d'incidents et de perturbations, c'est la seule façon de garantir que les messages soient transmis rapidement à l'équipe d'exploitation SAP afin d’être traités. Pour le monitoring du système, différentes solutions sont disponibles en fonction des exigences du client. UMB développe pour vous un concept de mesure de la qualité et de la disponibilité de l'environnement système SAP.

Concepts de sauvegarde et d'archivage

Les bases de données et les archives de documents sont de plus en plus volumineuses. La restauration rapide des données est une exigence centrale des applications ERP et nécessite un concept bien adapté aux besoins du client. De plus, les entreprises sont confrontées à de nouvelles exigences, comme par exemple l'archivage non modifiable des données.

Le concept de sauvegarde d'UMB assure une conception correcte de l'archivage et de la restauration des données. UMB propose un concept de sauvegarde et de restauration complet répondant aux exigences légales (compliance).

SOA

L'intégration d'applications SAP et non-SAP est un défi de taille. Grâce à l'architecture orientée services (ou SOA, Service-Oriented Architecture), UMB intègre efficacement avec SAP NetWeaver des bases de données et des processus commerciaux provenant de sites différents et utilisant diverses technologies.

UMB SAP as a Service : vos avantages en un coup d'œil

  • Expérience acquise au cours de plus de 400 projets SAP réalisés avec succès
  • Une équipe compétente de 15 consultants SAP expérimentés
  • Cloud SAP HANA le plus puissant et le plus fiable de Suisse sur une infrastructure IBM Power
  • Adaptabilité granulaire : exactement la quantité de SAP dont vous avez besoin
  • Modernisation SAP dans le cadre de SAP S/4HANA : nous avons le savoir-faire. Et avec le statut de partenaire le plus élevé chez Red Hat et IBM, nous avons les connexions !
  • Des partenaires de solutions solides issus de l'environnement SAP

Vos contacts

Peter Leutwyler
+41 71 274 36 80
peter.leutwyler@umb.ch