UMB Cloud Native Services – Applications From the Cloud for Your Business

DevOps concepts, Kubernetes, service architectures, cloud native infrastructures and Co. stand for agility, scalability and resource efficiency. Our specialists for agile software development and cloud native services can help you to implement a successful cloud native transformation in your company and to use the technology for your benefit.

Applications from the cloud - developed in the cloud, for the cloud - existed as a niche market only a few years ago. But now hyperscale and multicloud environments are firmly established and word has spread that the tremendous agility of cloud native apps is good for business. Cloud native technologies are part of the digital enterprise strategy and are driving the modernization of the IT landscape. More and more decision makers are being persuaded by this. Cloud native technologies make it possible to build and run highly scalable applications in modern, dynamic environments such as public clouds, hybrid clouds, and private clouds. Containers, service meshes, microservices, and declarative APIs are examples of this approach.

 

Respond faster to customer needs with cloud native solutions

The all-encompassing cloud is turning the digital age into the software age. It offers a clear competitive advantage to those companies that see cloud and cloud native applications as key drivers for growth. This works with both public and private clouds. In the end, it's not about where such apps are developed, but how.

Cloud native development includes the concepts of containers, DevOps, microservices, and continuous delivery, among others, and offers easy hardware decoupling and scaling. In business use, this leads to more resilience, more agility and portability between different cloud environments.

UMB cloud native services

Direct support for your transformation

When it comes to your cloud native transformation, our experienced specialists can support you in your design, architecture, engineering, or business analysis activities. Our architects will also advice you on the appropriate software architecture, training your developers, designing cloud platforms, and integrating DevSecOps concepts.

Integration must not be a problem

Our engineers will help you with your on-site integration work if you wish. We believe in open systems and APIs. Therefore, our goal is that our solutions are flexible and can be easily integrated into your existing environments.

Agile teams for agile software

Our agile teams offer custom development of cloud native applications from business analysis, architecture, prototyping, UX/UI design, implementation and deployment to as-a-service solutions.

Direct access to our designers

We need very little time to develop productive software solutions. Such apps can be customized to meet the exact needs of our clients and scaled as needed. You can directly access our UX/UI designers to design your apps or prototypes.

Start your cloud native transformation now

We are development, data center, cloud and connectivity experts and have the best partners, expertise, and infrastructure to help you move forward with your cloud native transformation. Digital transformation means more than just updating technology and software. We use existing or new infrastructures and tools to enrich them with new ideas and methods.

If you too would like your company to benefit from the latest developments in the cloud, more agile business processes, reduced investments, and more flexible IT infrastructures, you have come to the right place.

Cloud native solutions from UMB: All advantages at a glance

  • Rapidly transforming business requirements into cloud native applications in response to your customers' changing needs increases your competitiveness.
  • Your organization will be transformed into a highly productive and responsive cloud native platform.
  • You can deploy your applications where it makes the most sense - without having to commit to a specific cloud.
  • Your cloud native applications are flexible and will readily integrate with other applications.

Our Cloud Native Partners

Your contacts

Andreas Gehrig
+41 44 317 18 02
andreas.gehrig@umb.ch

UMB Cloud Native Services - Des applications issues du cloud pour votre entreprise.

Les concepts DevOps, Kubernetes, les architectures de services, les infrastructures cloud natives et autres sont synonymes d'agilité, d'évolutivité et d'efficacité des ressources. Les spécialistes UMB du développement logiciel agile et des services cloud natifs peuvent vous aider à réussir la transformation cloud native dans votre entreprise et à utiliser la technologie à votre avantage.

Il y a quelques années encore, les applications issues du cloud « développées dans le cloud, pour le cloud » n'étaient qu'une niche. Mais entre-temps, les environnements hyperscaler et multicloud se sont solidement établis et le bruit s'est répandu que l’agilité des applications cloud natives était bonne pour les affaires. Les technologies cloud natives font partie de la stratégie numérique de l'entreprise et poussent à la modernisation de l'environnement informatique. Elles convainquent de plus en plus de décideurs et permettent de créer et d'exécuter des applications hautement évolutives dans des environnements modernes et dynamiques tels que les clouds publics, les clouds privés et les clouds hybrides. Les conteneurs, les mailles de service, les microservices et les API déclaratives illustrent cette approche.

Comprendre ce qu'est kubernetes et ce qu'il apporte à votre entreprise

 

Répondre plus rapidement aux besoins des clients grâce à des solutions cloud natives

Le cloud omniprésent transforme l'ère numérique en ère logicielle. Il offre un avantage concurrentiel certain aux entreprises qui considèrent le cloud et les applications cloud natives comme un moteur important de leur croissance. Cela fonctionne aussi bien avec le cloud public qu'avec le cloud privé. En fin de compte, ce n'est pas l'endroit où ces applications sont développées qui compte, mais la manière dont elles le sont.

Le développement intègre entre autres les concepts de conteneurs, DevOps, microservices et Continuous Delivery, offrant un découplage matériel et une mise à l'échelle simplifiés. Dans l'application commerciale, cela se traduit par une plus grande sécurité contre les pannes, une plus grande agilité et une plus grande portabilité entre différents environnements cloud.

Nos services cloud native

Un soutien direct pour votre transformation

Lorsqu'il s'agit de votre transformation cloud native, nos spécialistes expérimentés peuvent vous aider dans vos activités de conception, d'architecture, d'ingénierie ou d'analyse commerciale. Nos architectes vous soutiennent également en vous conseillant sur l'architecture logicielle adéquate, en formant vos développeurs, en concevant des plateformes cloud et en intégrant des concepts DevSecOps.

L'intégration ne doit pas être un problème

Si vous le souhaitez, nos ingénieurs système peuvent vous aider à effectuer les travaux d'intégration sur place. Nous croyons aux systèmes ouverts et aux API. C'est pourquoi notre objectif est de faire en sorte que nos solutions soient flexibles et s'intègrent facilement dans vos environnements existants.

Des équipes agiles pour des logiciels agiles

Nos équipes agiles proposent le développement personnalisé d'applications cloud natives, depuis l'analyse commerciale, l'architecture, le prototypage, la conception UX/UI, l'implémentation et le déploiement jusqu'aux solutions « as a service ».

Accès direct à nos concepteurs

Il nous faut peu de temps pour développer des solutions logicielles productives. Ces applications peuvent être adaptées exactement aux besoins de nos clients et évoluer en fonction de leurs exigences. Vous pouvez accéder directement à nos designers UX/UI lors de la conception de vos applications ou vos prototypes.

Commencez dès maintenant votre transformation cloud native.

Nous sommes des experts en développement, en centres de données, en cloud et en connectivité. Par ailleurs, nous disposons des meilleurs partenaires, du savoir-faire et des infrastructures nécessaires pour vous aider à avancer dans votre transformation cloud native. La transformation numérique ne se résume pas à une mise à jour technologique et logicielle. Nous utilisons des infrastructures et des outils existants ou nouveaux et les faisons évoluer à l’aide de nouvelles idées et méthodes.

Si vous souhaitez, vous aussi, profiter des derniers développements du cloud, de processus commerciaux plus agiles, d'investissements réduits et d'infrastructures informatiques plus flexibles, vous êtes au bon endroit.

Solutions cloud natives d'UMB : tous les avantages en un coup d'œil

  • La transformation rapide des exigences commerciales en applications cloud visant à répondre aux besoins changeants de vos clients accroît votre compétitivité.
  • Votre organisation est transformée en une plateforme cloud native hautement productive et réactive.
  • Vous pouvez déployer vos applications là où cela a le plus de sens, sans être lié à un cloud particulier.
  • Vos applications cloud natives sont flexibles et s'intègrent facilement à d'autres applications.

Nos partenaires de cloud public

Vos contacts

Marc Zimmermann
+41 52 723 47 03
marc.zimmermann@umb.ch