«We highly appreciate the presence of the UMB team on site as well as the flexible capabilities of the hyper-converged storage solution by VMware vSAN. Another UMB project delivered on time and on budget!»

Wolfgang Tkocz-Koehler, responsible for IT server and network, STORZ MEDICAL

STORZ MEDICAL: The Art of Shock Wave Meets the Art of Virtualization!

28/03/2019 - 00:00

STORZ MEDICAL sets new standards with technical innovations in cardiology, orthopaedics, rheumatology, rehabilitation, aesthetic medicine, dermatology, and veterinary medicine. The company, based on Lake Constance, is a subsidiary of the Karl Storz Group and relies on cutting-edge technology in IT as well: virtualization with VMware vSAN, perfectly implemented on site by the UMB engineering team.

120 virtual servers, located at two locations, highly available and with maximum performance: this is how the VMware vSAN environment at STORZ MEDICAL, the high-tech company based in Tägerwilen on Lake Constance, presents itself today. Says Wolfgang Tkocz-Koehler, responsible for IT server and network at STORZ MEDICAL: «We highly appreciate the presence of the UMB team on site as well as the flexible capabilities of the hyper-converged storage VMware vSAN solution. Another UMB project delivered on time and on budget!»

SAP Hana Cloud ist flexibel
STORZ MEDICAL in Tägerwilen: Relying on the virtualization expertise of VMware and the engineering know-how of UMB.  

 

Power 9 Logo
Shock wave device by STORZ MEDICAL: leading innovations worldwide in the medical sector. 
 

All Flash VMware vSAN – implemented without interruption.

Within just a few weeks and without any interruptions, UMB has renewed the entire virtual infrastructure, including storage, by implementing an All Flash VMware vSAN solution as a highly available stretched cluster. This is active at both locations, so that even the failure of a complete data center can be absorbed. The art of virtualization: STORZ MEDICAL is now equipped for the coming years.

Leading edge engineering, for innovative and sustainable IT solutions

SAP Hana Power Cloud ist Stark

«Wir schätzen die Präsenz des UMB-Teams vor Ort und die flexiblen Möglichkeiten der Hyperconverged Storage Lösung mit VMware vSAN. Erneut ein UMB-Projekt in Zeit und Budget! »

Wolfgang Tkocz-Koehler, Verantwortlicher IT Server & Network, STORZ MEDICAL

STORZ MEDICAL: The Art of Shock Wave Meets the Art of Virtualization!

27.03.2019

STORZ MEDICAL setzt mit technischen Innovationen neue Massstäbe in der Kardiologie, Orthopädie, Rheumatologie, Rehabilitation, Ästhetischen Medizin, Dermatologie und in der Veterinärmedizin. Das am Bodensee beheimatete Tochterunternehmen der Karl Storz Gruppe setzt auch in der IT auf Spitzentechnologie: Virtualisierung mit VMware vSAN, perfekt umgesetzt vor Ort durch das Engineering-Team von UMB.

120 virtuelle Server, verteilt über zwei Standorte, hochverfügbar und mit maximaler Performance: So präsentiert sich heute die VMware vSAN-Umgebung von STORZ MEDICAL, dem Spitzentechnologie-Unternehmen aus Tägerwilen am Bodensee. Dazu Wolfgang Tkocz-Koehler, Verantwortlicher IT Server und Netzwerk, STORZ MEDICAL: «Wir schätzen die Präsenz des UMB-Teams vor Ort und die flexiblen Möglichkeiten der Hyperconverged Storage Lösung mit VMware vSAN. Erneut ein UMB-Projekt in Zeit und Budget!» 

SAP Hana Cloud ist flexibel
STORZ MEDICAL in Tägerwilen: Setzt auf die Virtualisierungskompetenz von VMware und das Engineering-Know-how von UMB.  

 

Power 9 Logo
Stosswellengerät von STORZ MEDICAL: Weltweit führende Innovationen im Medizinalbereich. 
 

Allflash VMware vSAN – unterbruchsfrei implementiert.

UMB hat innert weniger Wochen unterbruchsfrei die gesamte virtuelle Infrastruktur inkl. Storage erneuert und eine Allflash VMware vSAN Lösung als hochverfügbaren Stretched Cluster implementiert. Diese ist an beiden Standorten aktiv, so dass auch der Ausfall von einem kompletten Rechenzentrum abgefangen werden kann. The Art of Virtualization: STORZ MEDICAL ist damit für die nächsten Jahre gerüstet. 

Leading Edge Engineering, für innovative und nachhaltige IT-Lösungen

SAP Hana Power Cloud ist Stark